Vibhavae- The All pervading

Saloni Khatri
1 min readSep 3, 2018

(Pic from webpost )

Day 26- Monday, September 3rd

Vibhavae- The All pervading

Trapped between irrational fears,

illogical desires,

and dangerous dreams;

entangled in a Byzantine web of life!

When can I see You?

In the tenebrous shades of my life,

how can Your sun arise?

With the flood of tears

that never seem to stop,

I always ask-

‘When will You send for me?’

In my ignorance,

this life becomes penance!

These priceless moments

could have been spent

in remembrance of You.

You were never away.

Always in my heart.

Yet You seem so far.

There is no coming.

There is no going.

The seeds You planted in my desert life,

now they blossom- these roses of Jericho.

The winds whisper-

‘Love is stronger than

anything that I know.’

You are always with me.

Yet, when can I see You?

--

--

Saloni Khatri

Your name is on my tongue. Your image is in my sight. Your memory is in my heart. Where can I send the words, that I write ~Rumi